Student & Poster Awards

Student paper prize

Since 2011, QCrypt features a prize for the best student submission. A submission is eligible for the student prize if and only if the main author(s) is/are a student(s) at the time of the submission and will present the work at QCrypt, and further a significant portion of the work (at least 60%) must have been done by said student(s), including the majority of the key ideas.

Past awards:


Best Paper Award: Wenyuan Wang

Best Poster Award: Shiyu Wang, Yingqiu Mao


Best Paper Award: Norbert Kalb; Rotem Arnon-Friedman

Best Poster Award: Lev Vaidman; Cupjin Huang and Yaoyun Shi


Best Paper Award: Rotem Arnon-Friedman


Best Paper Award: Alexandru Gheorghiu

Best Poster Award: Marc Kaplan


Best Paper Award: Feihu Xu

Best Poster Award: Boris Korzh


Best Paper Award: Tobias Eberle

Best Poster Award: Rotem Arnon-Friedman

2nd Best Poster Award: Neil Sinclair


Best Paper Award: Paul Jouguet